Ethereum Maintainers


Key individuals who maintain or significantly contribute to the development and maintenance of Ethereum include:

  • Vitalik Buterin: Founder of Ethereum and a researcher at the Ethereum Foundation. He is the visionary behind the network and plays a crucial role in shaping its direction and ethos .

  • Péter Szilágyi: A Core Developer for Ethereum, known for building the Geth client. He has been instrumental in developing key infrastructure for the Ethereum ecosystem .

  • Joseph Lubin: Co-Founder of Ethereum and CEO of ConsenSys, a software production firm. His contributions have significantly impacted the blockchain landscape .

  • Micah Zoltu: A well-known contributor within the Ethereum community, actively participating in platform discussions and developments .

  • Aya Miyaguchi: The Executive Director of the Ethereum Foundation, playing a leadership role, especially in organizing Devcon, Ethereum's developer conference .

  • Griff Green: A builder and community manager in the Ethereum space, known for launching The DAO in the Ethereum community .

  • Barnabe Monnot: An Ethereum community member involved in discussions on the EIP-1559 implementation .

These individuals collectively contribute to the ongoing development and maintenance of the Ethereum platform, each bringing unique expertise and leadership to the project.